Posted by: nancyisanders | July 29, 2016

Faith Building Fridays: Pure

pict0907
The words of the Lord are pure words,
Like silver tried in a furnace of earth,
Purified seven times
You shall keep them, O Lord,
You shall preserve them from this generation forever.
-Psalm 12:6-7

It’s easy to slip into writing words that will be accepted by publishers because they are edgy, or deal with current trends in immorality, fortune tellers, or psychics. But God’s words are pure words, refined and purified. As we write our manuscripts, may our words be pure and holy as well.

Dear God, purify me! Try me! Refine me as a writer until the words I write are pure and will stand the test of time.

_______________________________________________________________

Scribes: Devotions for Christian Writers is available at Amazon.


Responses

  1. Hi Nancy, this comes at a perfect time for me. I am at SCBWILA, and I am feeling disappointed and discouraged at the trends in children’s publishing. Your words are a good reminder to me to make my writing an offering to the Lord. He will accomplish His purpose in His time. I wish you were here and I could meet you fact to face. But thank you for your encouragement for me today.

    • Oh Kelly, I wish we could meet! And I’m so glad these words encouraged you… keep shining your light and darkness will flee.


Leave a Reply

Categories

