Posted by: nancyisanders | February 10, 2017

Faith Building Fridays: Cast


Cast your bread upon the waters,
for you will find it after many days.
-Ecclesiastes 11:1, NKJV

Submitting a manuscript is like casting our bread upon the waters. How often as a writer it is tempting to leave a finished manuscript in our file cabinet. Yet it is very important to submit it. Otherwise, how can God do anything with it? As we start this brand new year, let’s commit ourselves and our manuscripts into the Lord’s hands. Let’s submit our manuscripts on a regular basis until they find a home.

Dear God, thank You for Your promises. I stand upon Your Word today. I will cast my bread upon the waters. I will submit my manuscripts this year. You promise that I will find the good and just reward! Amen.

_________________________________________________________________

For more faith-building encouragement as a writer, visit my site, Scribes.

Scribes: Devotions for Christian Writers is available at Amazon. What a great gift of encouragement for you to have to start a brand new year as a writer!

Responses

  1. Thank you for this encouragement, Nancy. I’m getting ready to submit a nonfiction article to Clubhouse Jr. and really appreciated your blog posts on magazine articles. Do you think it’s too late to tell them that I followed your posts as I wrote it?

    Have you seen that Clubhouse Jr. now wants only 400 words for nature articles? It gets harder and harder to keep important stuff in and not go over the word counts!

    • Hooray for you, Kathy! And I’m praying God will open doors for you. I think it’s still perfectly fine to mention you followed my posts…any extra info always helps. And yes, it’s challenging for us to fit everything into 400 words these days…but it’s excellent practice for writing a picture book, too!

  2. I appreciated your post today. Thanks for the encouragement. Beth

    • You’re welcome, Beth. So glad you were encouraged!


Leave a Reply

Categories

