Posted by: nancyisanders | March 1, 2017

Submit in Faith

DSCN6208.jpg

Isn’t this a beautiful scene? My husband Jeff and I recently took a walk at San Elijo State Beach here in southern CA and captured the sunset and the waves on film. What vibrant waters…what a glorious sun!

In my last post for FAITH BUILDING FRIDAYS, we looked at the Scripture, Ecclesiastes 11:1 about casting our bread upon the waters. (Just look again at those waters and know the “Son of God” is shining down on you.)

After posting that last devotion, I submitted one of my picture book manuscripts.

I want to encourage you to submit one of your children’s manuscripts, too. Don’t just let it sit there forgotten in your computer files. Polish it up and submit it.

Where?

Well, if you’re looking for an agent to submit it too, click here to check out this list I collect here on my blog.

And if you’re NOT looking for an agent right now, but want to submit directly to an editor, click here to check out this list of publishers who accept manuscripts directly from writers.

And then pop on over to a brand new interview of yours truly that is featured on the blog of children’s writer, Patricia Saunders.

CLICK HERE to read the interview.

CLICK HERE to click “like” or add a comment on Facebook! (And especially let me know if you decide to submit something!!!)

 

Responses

  1. Excellent interview! How exciting about your new book with ZonderKidz! And with your encouragement, I just sent a query off to our Clubhouse Jr editor. (can’t submit a story to a book publisher with an agent now)

    • Yay for you, Tina! Praying God will give favor to your manuscript!!!!

  2. I’m so glad this found it’s way to my inbox this morning! Your words have inspired my to submit a story, too.

    • I’m so glad! Thanks so much for sharing. Praying good things happen!!!!!

  3. Thank you, Nancy, for always steering me back around to my purpose in writing.
    “My reason for writing is to touch children, young and old, with God’s Spirit of love, empowerment, truth, and encouragement through my stories, articles, and poems.”
    I appreciate your exhortations.

    • I love your purpose statement! I pray God helps you focus!

  4. Nancy, as always, thanks for the inspiration and information. Looking forward to checking it all out.

    • Thank YOU, Mary, for joining the journey!


Leave a Reply

Categories

